Tuesday, 26 July 2011

The Summer Set - Everything's Fine

The Summer Set's sophomore album, Everything's Fine, is now available in stores. A special deluxe edition is available exclusively on iTunes featuring additional videos and photos.

Recorded in Los Angeles with super-producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Jonas Brothers, Switchfoot, Andrew W.K.), Everything's Fine has already spawned the hit single "Someone Like You," with the music video debuting on MTV earlier this month.

The band created a trailer to Everything's Fine, set to the album's first track "About A Girl". The "About A Girl" trailer is the first look into our story of Everything's Fine, "said guitarist Josh Montgomery. "A beautifully shot video of the characters from our album spreading their love across New York City. There's nothing more incredible than taking real life situations and turning them into a song, and then bringing that song to back to life for the whole world to see." The treatment for the trailer was written by Montgomery, with cinematography by Pat Scola and directed by Bryan Schlam.

The Arizona based The Summer Set is Brian Dales (vocals), John Gomez (guitar), Stephen Gomez (bass), Josh Montgomery (guitar) and Jess Bowen (drums). The Summer Set has quickly become a phenomenon throughout the independent music scene, being named one of the 100 Artists To Watch by Alternative Press in 2010 with vocalist Dales featured on the cover, and what appeared to be a never-ending two years of successful tours with high profile artists including All Time Low, Never Shout Never, and Cartel, as well as being part of the AP Tour, Vans Warped Tour, Bamboozle and Hoodwink Festival.

No comments: