Sunday, 4 October 2009

Thom Yorke Forms New Band

Radiohead's frontman Thom Yorke recently announced the debut appearance of his newly formed band to back him on his solo gigs.

The unnamed supergroup consists of Radiohead's producer Nigel Godrich, Beck's drummer Joey Waronker, Forro In The Dark's frontman Mauro Refosco and Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea.

Apparently, this new formation may seem a little weird to some, considering the backgrounds of each individual and their bands, ain't much clicking with the avant-garde maestro.

A show went on October 2 and we are hoping to hear some good feedback from it. We'll be back in a bit.

No comments: