Monday, 22 August 2011

Peggy Sue - Acrobats

Produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse, Giant Sand, Eels etc), Peggy Sue’s second album titled Acrobats finds the band moving away from the acoustic sounds of their debut to something heavier but just as subtle and beautiful. Slated for a September 12 release via Wichita Recordings, Katy Young and Rosa Slade’s entrancing, dual vocals and Olly Joyce’s tribal drums are still present but are now more developed and breath-taking than ever before.

The full album tracklist is:

1. Cut My Teeth
2. Song & Dance
3. Funeral Beat
4. Changed and Waiting
5. Parking Meter Blues
6. All We’ll Keep
7. Boxes
8. D.U.M.B.O
9. Ruthie
10. Shadows
11. There Always Was

No comments: